Show Dates Showtimes Purchase Online
Mon. - June 9 8:30 PM
Purchase Tickets
Tues. - June 10 8:30 PM
Purchase Tickets
Wed. - June 11 8:30 PM
Purchase Tickets
Thur. - June 12 8:30 PM
Purchase Tickets
$20.00 + 2 item food/bev. minimum
No Coupons or Discounts Accepted on Saturday
Printer friendly version

Under The Gun Theater and Zanies Comedy Club present the 9th annual Snubfest Comedy Festival!

Snubfest showcases Comic performers that have been rejected from a festival or stages in the last 12 months and have decided to put themselves on the line for a panel of industry judges to win performance slots on local and national stages.  Snubfest since January 2005 has been connecting industry professionals with overlooked talent and bolsters an impressive resume of Alumni including TJ Miller (Comedy Central's Mash Up) , Vanessa Bayer (SNL), Nick Vatterott (Jimmy Fallon), Lauren Lapkus (Orange is the New Black), Cameron Esposito (Late Night with Craig Ferguson) and Jacob Willams (America's Got Talent Finalist) just to name a few.

Monday, June 9 - Storytelling
Judges: Monte LaMonte, Shannon Cason, and Justin Kaufmann
Host: Sean Flannery (winner of Snubfest 2007)
Prize: Winner featured on WBEZ's Afternoon Shift

Stephanie Douglass, G.P.A., John Leadley, Deanna Moffitt, Mary Lorenz, Pathrick J. Salem, Mike Gilford, Erin Lane, Alicia Swiz, Dave Stinton, Paul Whitehouse

Tuesday, June 10 - Solo Character Performance
Judges: Matt Barbera, (more tba)
Host: TBA
Prize: Performance at Magnet Theater NYC

Talent: Jen Bosworth, Eric Oren, Erin Kay Van Pay, Caryn Ruby, Andy Bohannon Orscheln, Walt Delaney, Michael Lehrer, Paul Thomas, Stacey Smith, Miguel Lepe Jr., Stephanie Renee Kauffman, Sherra Lasley, Patrick Rowland

Wednesday, June 11 - Sketch Comedy
Judges: TBD
Host: TBD
Prize: Performance slot in NY Sketch Comedy Festival at The PIT NY

Talent: Margolis and Reisman, Manic Episode, Carmaine, Oh Theodora, Crassus, Abbaria, Pretty/Windy, Focus on the Ham, Shock T's, Pinque Pony, Rabbit Rabbit, Gayco

Thursday, June 12 - Stand Up Comedy
Judges: Rep from Comedy Bar Chicago, Rep from Laugh Factory Chicago, and tbd
Host: Danny Kallas (winner Snubfest 2010)
Prize: Performance slots at Laugh Factory and Comedy Bar

Talent: Rob Speer, Cody Melcher, Matthew H Chadourne, Dan Perlman, Byron Stamps, Eileen Tull, Nigel Ng, Josh Johnson, Bram Funk, Dan Peff, Sam Norton, Curtis Cook, Lucky Luciano, Robby Cole, Andrea Cordts

All acts are subject to change, please check for current line up and artists bio.